Jeremy Lin Named Finalist for NBA's Sportsmanship Award

New York Knicks guard Jeremy Lin was named as a divisional winner for the 2011-2012 NBA Sportsmanship Award. Lin joins five other finalists who were chosen by a five-member panel of ex-NBA players.

Cleveland’s Antawn Jamison, Dallas’ Jason Kidd, the Los Angeles Clippers’ Chris Paul, Miami’s Shane Battier and Minnesota’s Luke Ridnour were the other divisional winners for the award.

The winner will be announced at the end of the season and is based on a player’s ability to represent the ideals of sportsmanship on the court.

On the panel were former NBA players Greg Anthony, John Crotty, Antonio Davis, Eddie Johnson and Kenny Smith.

Next Knicks Game Full schedule »
Sunday, Nov 22 Nov7:30Charlotte HornetsBuy Tickets

comments powered by Disqus