Billups Wants to Return For a Title Run & News Around the NBA

Top Story

Newly acquired point guard Chauncey Billups says he wants to return to the Knicks next season. Billups told ESPN New York, “I would love to be a part of bringing championship-caliber basketball back to the city.”

Billups wants to remain a Knick: ESPN New York

The Latest on the Knicks

The New York Knicks saw their season come to an end yesterday when the Boston Celtics completed the series sweep. Here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the 101-89 loss. [Daily Knicks]

Knicks’ coach Mike D’Antoni is receiving criticism for his inability to win a game in the Playoffs. [New York Post]

Carmelo Anthony and Amar’e Stoudemire will work with the Knicks’ front office this summer. [New York Post]

According to sources, the Knicks will offer Donnie Walsh a two-year extension. [Slam Magazine]

The Latest on the NBA

An MRI has shown no damage to Derrick Rose’s left ankle. [Sports Illustrated]

Los Angeles Lakers’ Derrick Caracter was arrested Sunday morning for public drunkenness and shoving a pregnant cashier. [Sports Illustrated]

Kobe Bryant is expected to play in Game 5 despite a swollen ankle. [LakersNation]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 24th, 2011

Philadelphia 76ers-86 Miami Heat-82-F (Miami leads 3-1)

Boston Celtics- 101 New York Knicks-89-F (Boston wins series 4-0)

Atlanta Hawks-88 Orlando Magic-85-F (Atlanta leads series 3-1)

New Orleans Hornets-93 Los Angeles Lakers-88-F (Series tied 2-2)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 25th, 2011

San Antonio Spurs at Memphis Grizzlies- Game 4- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 4- NBA TV- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST

Oklahoma City Thunder at Denver Nuggets- Game 4- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 8:30 P.M. PST

Featured Image courtesy of: NY Daily News

[phpbay]Chauncey Billups Knicks, 3, “”[/phpbay]

comments powered by Disqus