Mike D'Antoni Optimistic About Stoudemire & News Around the NBA

Top Story

New York Knicks Coach Mike D’Antoni is optimistic Amar’e Stoudemire will be ready to play in Game 3 on Friday. Stoudemire pulled his back during Game 2, but it seems as though he will suit up for the next game.

D’Antoni optimistic about Stoudemire: NBA.com

The Latest on the Knicks

Chauncey Billups had his knee drained today, but his status for Game 3 is unknown. [Daily News]

Despite losing the first two games of the series, the Knicks are confident heading back to Madison Square Garden. [New York Post]

The Knicks’ playing rotation is constantly changing due to injuries. [New York Post]

The average selling price for a seat in tomorrow night’s Game 3 at Madison Square Garden in $342. [New York Post]

The Latest on the NBA

The Washington Wizards will change their jersey colors to red,white and blue. [Pro Basketball Talk]

Brandon Roy has apologized for complaining about lack of playing time. [Sports Illustrated]

Minnesota Timberwolves forward Kevin Love has been named the 2010-2011 Most Improved Player. [NBA.com]

Shaquille O’Neal may play in Game 4 on Sunday. [New York Post]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 20th, 2011

Oklahoma City Thunder-106 Denver Nuggets-89-F (Oklahoma City leads series 2-0)

San Antonio Spurs-93 Memphis Grizzlies-87-F (Series tied 1-1)

Los Angeles Lakers-87 New Orleans Hornets-78-F (Series tied 1-1)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 21st, 2011

Chicago Bulls at Indiana Pacers- Game 3- NBA TV- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST (Chicago leads series 2-0)

Miami Heat at Philadelphia 76ers- Game 3- TNT- 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST (Miami leads series 2-0)

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 3- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST (Dallas leads series 2-0)

Featured Image courtesy of NewsDay.com

[phpbay]Stoudemire Knicks, 3, “”[/phpbay]

Next Knicks Game Full schedule »
Wednesday, Oct 2929 Oct8:00Chicago BullsBuy Tickets

comments powered by Disqus