Knicks Awaiting MRI Results From Billups and Stoudemire & News Around the NBA

Top Story

New York Knicks stars Amar’e Stoudemire and Chauncey Billups underwent MRIs today for their injuries. Billups’ left knee was examined while Stoudemire had tests conducted for his backs. The Knicks are still waiting for the test results.

Knicks awaiting MRI results: ESPN New York

The Latest on the Knicks

The New York Knicks lost Game 2 last night, 96-93; here is a quarter-by-quarter recap of the thrilling game. [Daily Knicks]

Carmelo Anthony is upset with Jared Jeffries decision late in Game 2. [New York Post]

After last night’s loss, Jared Jeffries admited he should have attempted a shot instead of passing the ball. [New York Daily News]

The Latest on the NBA

The Los Angeles Lakers will host the New Orleans Hornets in a pivotal Game 2. The Lakers will be looking to tie the series before heading to New Orleans. [LakersNation]

Manu Ginobili is doubtful for Game 2 vs. the Memphis Grizzlies. [Slam Magazine]

Miami Heat coach Erik Spoelstra bonded with LeBron James during a December team meeting. [ESPN.com NBA]

Shaquille O’Neal is not expected to play for the Celtics in Round 1. [Sporting News]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 19th, 2011

Boston Celtics-96 New York Knicks-93-F (Boston leads series 2-0)

Orlando Magic-88 Atlanta Hawks-82-F (Series tied 1-1)

Dallas Mavericks-101 Portland Trail Blazers-89-F (Dallas leads series 2-0)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 20th, 2011

Denver Nuggets at Oklahoma City Thunder- Game 2- TNT- 8:00 P.M. EST/ 5:00 P.M. PST (Oklahoma City leads series 1-0)

Memphis Grizzlies at San Antonio Spurs- Game 2- NBA TV – 8:30 P.M. EST/ 5:30 P.M. PST (San Antonio leads series 1-0)

New Orleans Hornets at Los Angeles Lakers- Game 2- TNT- 10:30 P.M. EST/ 7:30 P.M. PST (New Orleans leads series 1-0)

[phpbay]Knicks Jersey, 3, “”[/phpbay]

Next Knicks Game Full schedule »
Friday, Oct 2424 Oct7:30at Toronto RaptorsBuy Tickets

comments powered by Disqus