Knicks Prepare for Game 2 & News Around the NBA

The Latest on the Knicks

Amar’e Stoudemire does not believe the Celtics can stop him on defense. [New York Post]

Mike D’Antoni is upset with the referring of Game 1. D’Antoni believes the referees missed calls and many of them were against the Knicks. [New York Post]

The New York Knicks staff is reviewing Delonte West’s play at the end of Game 1. West stormed on the court after Ray Allen hit a three; however, that action is not allowed during a game.

Coach Mike D’Antoni says Carmelo Anthony will be the team’s go-to-man at the end of games, not Amar’e Stoudemire. [Daily News]

Chauncey Billups will likely miss Game 2 due to a leg injury. [Daily Knicks]

The Latest on the NBA

Reports say Los Angeles Lakers forward Lamar Odom will be named 2010-2011 Sixth Man of the Year. [LakersNation]

Manu Ginobili is doubtful for the Spurs’ Game 2 tomorrow night. [Slam Magazine]

Rick Adelman has agreed to “part ways” with the Houston Rockets. [Slam Magazine]

Jason Williams has announced his retirement from the NBA. [Slam Magazine]

NBA Playoffs- Results for April 18th, 2011

Miami Heat-94 Philadelphia 76ers-73-F  (Miami leads series 2-0)

Chicago Bulls-96 Indiana Pacers-90-F (Chicago leads series 2-0)

NBA Playoffs- Schedule for April 19th, 2011

New York Knicks at Boston Celtics- Game 2- TNT- 7:00 P.M. EST/ 4:00 P.M. PST (Boston leads series 1-0)

Atlanta Hawks at Orlando Magic- Game 2- NBA TV- 7:30 P.M. EST/ 4:30 P.M. PST (Atlanta leads series 1-0)

Portland Trail Blazers at Dallas Mavericks- Game 2- TNT- 9:30 P.M. EST/ 6:30 P.M. PST (Dallas leads series 1-0)

[phpbay]Stoudemire Swingman, 3, “”[/phpbay]

Next Knicks Game Full schedule »
Wednesday, Oct 2929 Oct8:00Chicago BullsBuy Tickets

comments powered by Disqus